Trados Studio Workshops in California

I will be teaching the following three Trados Studio workshops in California later this year in addition to the ones in Texas. Let me know if you need any additional info about the workshops.

October 10, 2010: A Hands-on Trados Studio Workshop in Santa Monica, organized by the California Federation of Interpreters (CFI). This workshop is part of the annual CFI Conference but you need to reserve a spot for the workshop when registering for the conference. For details, visit the CFI website.

November 13, 2010: Trados Studio 2009 Workshop for Beginners in San Francisco, organized by NCTA.

December 4, 2010: Trados Studio 2009 Workshop for Intermediate Users in San Francisco, organized by NCTA.

3 Responses to “Trados Studio Workshops in California”

  1. Corinne Simon-Duneau Says:

    I’m a freelance translator and I want to do a workshop on Trados (I’m a beginner, but I’m quite good at learning new software.) Tuomas seems to be the only person to give workshops on Trados in the whole of California (or the US for that matter!) However, I’m not an interpreter. I’d like to just attend that particular 3-part workshop on October 10, 2010 Can I register only to that or is that not possible? If not, would anyone know where I can attend a workshop on Trados in the Los Angeles area? I think if someone offered this for translators only, it would be extremely popular.

    • Tuomas Says:

      Hi Corinne,

      It’s not possible to register for the Trados sessions only. However, you can register for Sunday only — that way you get to hear the keynote presentation in the morning and get lunch as well. Pricewise, it’s still a good deal. If you register, remember to indicate that you want to take the Trados workshop.

      -Tuomas

  2. Corinne Simon-Duneau Says:

    Thank you very much Tuomas and I’ll see you there!
    Corinne


Leave a Reply

